Skip to content
Kingfisher Access

City & Guilds 6151-02 Tunnel Entry & Associated Emergency Arrangements (TEEP).

Course Details

This qualification has been developed from the national occupational standards for medium risk confined space, specifically for use in Tunnel Entry and Associated Emergency Procedures.

It is for candidates who work or want to work in the tunnelling industry during tunnel and or shaft construction activities. The qualification covers safe entry and emergency procedures in tunnels and shafts under construction.

This qualification will cover subjects including:

• Different types of Tunnelling methods in the UK
• Common hazards in tunnels & shafts
• Gaining authorisations & using communication systems
• Enter and exit tunnels and shafts
• Work safely in tunnels and shafts
• Atmospheric hazards, Gases & Gas Monitoring
• Practical use of Gas Monitors, including bump testing
• Prepare and using respiratory protective equipment (RPE) for escape purposes (re-breathers)
• Understand industry standards including Confined Space Regulations, L101 & BS 6164
• Dealing with emergencies
• Reacting appropriately to emergency Arrangements

This qualification is assessed through a practical observation and written multi-choice assessment. The qualification is valid for 3 years.

The qualification is delivered through a combination of practical and theoretical training at a City & Guilds approved centre, with realistic facilities that replicate the tunnel environment.

It allows candidates to progress into employment or to the following qualifications:
• Tunnelling Operations Vocational Qualifications

We can run both courses on consecutive days so delegates can achieve the TSTS and TEEP accreditations over just two days.Give us a call on 0333 666 1881 for more details 

CITB / City & Guilds Training - City & Guilds 6151-02 Tunnel Entry & Associated Emergency Arrangements (TEEP). Course Dates

Date Location Places Comments Price From  
Thu 07/03/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
London/Essex 10 Please call to book - 0333 666 1881 £260.00 Call to book.
Fri 15/03/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
London/Essex 10 Please call to book - 0333 666 1881 £260.00 Call to book.
Thu 21/03/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
London/Essex 10 Please call to book - 0333 666 1881 £260.00 Call to book.
Date Location Places Comments Price From  
Thu 04/04/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
London/Essex 10 Please call to book - 0333 666 1881 £260.00 Call to book.
Thu 11/04/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
London/Essex 10 Please call to book - 0333 666 1881 £260.00 Call to book.
Thu 18/04/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
London/Essex 10 Please call to book - 0333 666 1881 £260.00 Call to book.
Thu 25/04/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
London/Essex 10 Please call to book - 0333 666 1881 £260.00 Call to book.
Date Location Places Comments Price From  
Thu 02/05/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
London/Essex 10 Please call to book - 0333 666 1881 £260.00 Call to book.
Thu 09/05/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
London/Essex 10 Please call to book - 0333 666 1881 £260.00 Call to book.
Thu 16/05/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
London/Essex 10 Please call to book - 0333 666 1881 £260.00 Call to book.
Thu 23/05/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
London/Essex 10 Please call to book - 0333 666 1881 £260.00 Call to book.
Thu 30/05/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
London/Essex 10 Please call to book - 0333 666 1881 £260.00 Call to book.
Date Location Places Comments Price From  
Thu 06/06/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
London/Essex 10 Please call to book - 0333 666 1881 £260.00 Call to book.
Thu 13/06/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
London/Essex 10 Please call to book - 0333 666 1881 £260.00 Call to book.
Thu 20/06/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
London/Essex 10 Please call to book - 0333 666 1881 £260.00 Call to book.
Thu 27/06/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
London/Essex 10 Please call to book - 0333 666 1881 £260.00 Call to book.
Date Location Places Comments Price From  
Thu 04/07/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
London/Essex 10 Please call to book - 0333 666 1881 £260.00 Call to book.
Thu 11/07/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
London/Essex 10 Please call to book - 0333 666 1881 £260.00 Call to book.
Thu 18/07/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
London/Essex 10 Please call to book - 0333 666 1881 £260.00 Call to book.
Thu 25/07/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
London/Essex 10 Please call to book - 0333 666 1881 £260.00 Call to book.
Date Location Places Comments Price From  
Thu 01/08/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
London/Essex 10 Please call to book - 0333 666 1881 £260.00 Call to book.
Thu 08/08/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
London/Essex 10 Please call to book - 0333 666 1881 £260.00 Call to book.
Thu 15/08/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
London/Essex 10 Please call to book - 0333 666 1881 £260.00 Call to book.
Thu 22/08/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
London/Essex 10 Please call to book - 0333 666 1881 £260.00 Call to book.
Thu 29/08/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
London/Essex 10 Please call to book - 0333 666 1881 £260.00 Call to book.
Date Location Places Comments Price From  
Thu 05/09/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
London/Essex 10 Please call to book - 0333 666 1881 £260.00 Call to book.
Thu 12/09/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
London/Essex 10 Please call to book - 0333 666 1881 £260.00 Call to book.
Thu 19/09/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
London/Essex 10 Please call to book - 0333 666 1881 £260.00 Call to book.
Thu 26/09/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
London/Essex 10 Please call to book - 0333 666 1881 £260.00 Call to book.
Date Location Places Comments Price From  
Thu 03/10/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
London/Essex 10 Please call to book - 0333 666 1881 £260.00 Call to book.
Thu 10/10/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
London/Essex 10 Please call to book - 0333 666 1881 £260.00 Call to book.
Thu 17/10/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
London/Essex 10 Please call to book - 0333 666 1881 £260.00 Call to book.
Thu 24/10/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
London/Essex 10 Please call to book - 0333 666 1881 £260.00 Call to book.
Thu 31/10/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
London/Essex 10 Please call to book 0333 666 1881 £260.00 Call to book.
Date Location Places Comments Price From  
Thu 07/11/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
London/Essex 10 Please call to book 0333 666 1881 £260.00 Call to book.
Thu 14/11/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
London/Essex 10 Please call to book - 0333 666 1881 £260.00 Call to book.
Thu 21/11/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
London/Essex 10 Please call to book - 0333 666 1881 £260.00 Call to book.
Thu 28/11/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
London/Essex 10 Please call to book - 0333 666 1881 £260.00 Call to book.
Date Location Places Comments Price From  
Thu 05/12/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
London/Essex 10 Please call to book - 0333 666 1881 £260.00 Call to book.
Thu 12/12/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
London/Essex 10 Please call to book - 0333 666 1881 £260.00 Call to book.
Thu 19/12/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
London/Essex 10 Please call to book - 0333 666 1881 £260.00 Call to book.
Top