Skip to content
Kingfisher Access

SMSTS - Site Safety Plus

Course Details

This course is for you if you’re considering, or already have, responsibilities for planning, organising, monitoring, controlling and administering groups of staff e.g. site manager.

It covers all relevant legislation affecting safe working in the building, construction and civil engineering industries. It highlights the need for risk assessment in the workplace, the implementation of the necessary control measures and adequate communication to sustain a health and safety culture within the workforce.

At the end of the course you will be able to:

  • implement all health, safety, welfare and environmental legislation affecting your daily work
  • implement new guidance and industry best practice
  • state your duties and responsibilities with regards to health, safety, welfare and the environment

Concluding with post theory test consisting of 20 multiple choice questions and 5 short written questions. 80% pass mark.  There are 5 safety critical questions within the paper which have to be answered correctly in order to pass successfully.

Four core and case study exercises are carried out to assess the performance and interaction of each participant within the group exercises.

On completion of the course and successfully passing the four core exercises, case study exercise and end-of-course examination the delegates are awarded the Construction Site Manager’s Safety Certificate, valid for five years.

Delegates will then need to undertake a refresher course prior to the expiry date on the certificate to obtain another five-year certificate.

For all SSP courses the default delivery method for certificates will now be digital, meaning hard copy certificates will not be sent.

This course can be delivered as a dedicated course at your premises / site call our training team on 0333 666 1881 for more details 

CITB / City & Guilds Training - CITB SMSTS - Site Management Safety Training Scheme - 5 Days Course Dates

Date Location Places Comments Price From  
Thu 07/03/24
Start Time:
8.30
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Thu: 07th, 14th, 21st, 28th March & 04th April 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Sat 09/03/24
Start Time:
8.30
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Sat/Sun: 09th/10th, 16th/17th & Saturday 23rd March 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Mon 11/03/24
Start Time:
8.30
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Mon: 11th - 15th March 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Wed 13/03/24
Start Time:
8.30
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Wed: 13th, 20th, 27th March, 03rd & 10th April 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Sat 16/03/24
Start Time:
8.30
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Sat/Sun: 16th/17th, 23rd/24th & Saturday 30th March 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Mon 18/03/24
Start Time:
8.30
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Mon: 18th - 22nd March 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Tue 19/03/24
Start Time:
8.30
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Tue: 19th, 26th March, 02nd, 09th & 16th April 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Sat 23/03/24
Start Time:
8.30
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Sat/Sun: 23rd/24th, 30th/31st March & Saturday 06th April 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Mon 25/03/24
Start Time:
8.30
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Mon: 25th - 29th March 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Mon 25/03/24
Start Time:
8.30
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Mon: 25th March, Tue: 02nd, Mon: 08th, 15th & 22nd April 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Sat 30/03/24
Start Time:
8.30
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Sat/Sun: 30th/31st March, 06th/07th & Saturday 13th April 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Date Location Places Comments Price From  
Mon 01/04/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Mon: 01st - 05th April 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Fri 05/04/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Fri: 05th, 12th, 19th, 26th April & 03rd May 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Sat 06/04/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Sat/Sun: 06th/07th, 13th/14th & Saturday 20th April 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Mon 08/04/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Mon: 08th - 12th April 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Thu 11/04/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Thu: 11th, 18th, 25th April, 02nd & 09th May 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Sat 13/04/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Sat/Sun: 13th/14th, 20th/21st & Saturday 27th April 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Mon 15/04/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Mon: 15th - 19th April 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Wed 17/04/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Wed: 17th, 24th April, 01st, 08th & 15th May 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Sat 20/04/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Sat/Sun: 20th/21st, 27th/28th April & Saturday 04th May 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Mon 22/04/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Mon: 22nd - 26th April 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Tue 23/04/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Tue: 23rd, 30th April, 07th, 14th & 21st May 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Sat 27/04/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Sat/Sun: 27th/28th April, 04th/05th & Saturday 11th May 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Mon 29/04/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Mon: 29th April - 03rd May 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Mon 29/04/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Mon: 29th April, Tue: 07th, Mon: 13th, 20th, & Tue 28th May 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Date Location Places Comments Price From  
Sat 04/05/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Sat/Sun: 04th/05th, 11th/12th & Saturday 18th May 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Mon 06/05/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Mon: 06th - 10th May 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Fri 10/05/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Fri: 10th, 17th, 24th, 31st May & 07th June 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Sat 11/05/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Sat/Sun: 11th/12th , 18th/19th & Saturday 25th May 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Mon 13/05/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Mon: 13th - 17th May 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Thu 16/05/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Thu: 16th, 23rd, 30th May, 06th & 13th June 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Sat 18/05/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Sat/Sun: 18th/19th, 25th/26th May & Saturday 01st June 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Mon 20/05/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Mon: 20th - 24th May 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Wed 22/05/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Wed: 22nd, 29th May, 05th, 12th & 19th June 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Sat 25/05/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Sat/Sun: 25th/26th May, 01st/02nd & Saturday 08th June 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Mon 27/05/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Mon: 27th - 31st May 2024 8:30am - 4:30pm £499.00 Call to book.
Tue 28/05/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Tue: 28th May, 04th, 11th, 18th & 25th June 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Date Location Places Comments Price From  
Sat 01/06/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Sat/Sun: 01st/02nd, 08th/09th & Saturday 15th June 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Mon 03/06/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Mon: 03rd - 07th June 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Mon 03/06/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Mon: 03rd, 10th, 17th, 24th June & 01st July 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Sat 08/06/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Sat/Sun: 08th/09th, 15th/16th & Saturday 22nd June 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Mon 10/06/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Mon: 10th - 14th June 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Fri 14/06/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Fri: 14th, 21st, 28th June, 05th & 12th July 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Sat 15/06/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Sat/Sun: 15th/16th, 22nd/23rd & Saturday 29th June 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Mon 17/06/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Mon: 17th - 21st June 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Thu 20/06/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Thu: 20th, 27th June, 04th, 11th & 18th July 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Sat 22/06/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Sat/Sun: 22nd/23rd, 29th/30th June & Saturday 06th July 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Mon 24/06/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Mon: 24th - 28th June 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Wed 26/06/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Wed: 26th June, 03rd, 10th & 17th & 24th July 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Sat 29/06/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Sat/Sun: 29th/30th June, 06th/07th & Saturday 13th July 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Date Location Places Comments Price From  
Mon 01/07/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Mon: 01st - 05th July 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Tue 02/07/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Tue: 02nd, 09th, 16th, 23rd & 30th July 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Mon 08/07/24
Start Time:
8.00
End Time:
16.30
ONLINE 12 Mon: 08th - 12th July 2024 £499.00 Call to book.
Top